CISA - Certified Information Systems Auditor

CISA Exam Preparatory Training

The CISA certification is world-renowned as the standard of achievement for those who audit, control, monitor and assess an organization’s information technology and business systems.

The CISA designation is a globally recognized certification for IS audit control, assurance and security professionals. Being CISA-certified showcases your audit experience, skills and knowledge, and demonstrates you are capable to manage vulnerabilities, ensure compliance and institute controls within the enterprise.

The recent quarterly IT Skills and Certifications Pay Index (ITSCPI) from Foote Partners ranked CISA among the most sought-after and highest-paying IT certifications. 

In this course, you'll cover all five domains of the Certified Information Systems Auditor (CISA) exam and gain the knowledge and technical concepts required to obtain CISA certification. Since its inception in 1978, the CISA exam has become the gold standard of excellence in IS auditing, control, and security. The course provides with relevant, up-to-date information, including summary charts, insightful data, and practice exams. This course will enable a candidate to appear for the exam cofidently and guides through the study path. 

Who should attend this CISA training course?

  • Internal and External Auditors (Both IT and Financial)
  • Finance/CPA professionals.
  • IT professionals
  • Information security professionals.
  • Compliance Officers
  • Risk Management Professionals
  • IT  Management
  • Any one who has interest in auditing and assurance 

 Prerequisites / Qualifications for CISA®

 There are no prerequisites for this attending this course.

 ISACA requires a minimum of five years' professional information systems auditing, control or security work experience to qualify for full certification. Candidate can take the CISA exam prior to meeting ISACA’s experience requirements, but the CISA qualification will not be awarded until all requirements are met. 

Course Outline and Coverage

Domain 1: The Process of Auditing Information Systems

  • Provide audit services in accordance with IT audit standards to assist the organisation with protecting and controlling information systems.

Domain 2:  Governance and Management of IT

  • Provide assurance that the necessary leadership and organisational structures and processes are in place to achieve objectives and to support the organisation’s strategy. 

Domain 3:  Information Systems Acquisition, Development and Implementation

Provide assurance that the practices for the acquisition, development, testing, and implementation of information systems meet the organisation’s strategies and objectives.

Domain 4:  Information Systems Operations, Maintenance and Support

  • Provide assurance that the processes for information systems operations, maintenance and support meet the organisation’s strategies and objectives.

Domain 5:  Protection of Information Assets

  • Provide assurance that the organisation’s security policies, standards, procedures and controls ensure the confidentiality, integrity and availability of information assets.
    • Risk
    • Audit
    • Standards and Guidelines
    • Best Practices
    • Management Practices
    • Roles and Responsibilities
    • Project Management
    • Business Application Development
    • Information Systems Maintenance Practices
    • Auditing Application Controls
    • Application System Development
    • Business Application Systems
    • IT Governance
    • Lifecycle Management
    • System Infrastructure Control
    • Information Systems Hardware and Architecture
    • Information Systems Operations
    • Information Systems Hardware
    • SDLC
    • Databases
    • OSI
    • TCP/IP Model
    • Routers/Switches/Hubs
    • Firewalls
    • Wireless
    • WAN Technologies - X.25/Frame Relay/PPP/ISDN/DSL/Cable
    • CIA
    • Roles and Responsibilities - RACI
    • Asset Management
    • Taxonomy - Information Classification
    • Risk Management
    • Policies, Procedures, Standards, Guidelines, Baselines
    • Knowledge Transfer - Awareness, Training, Education
    • Environmental Protection Practices
    • Physical Authentication
    • Policies and Procedures
    • BIA Policy
    • BIA Roles and Teams
    • Data Backups, Vaulting, Journaling, Shadowing
    • Alternate Sites
    • Emergency Response
    • Required Notifications
    • BIA Tests
    • Final Review and Test Prep
    • Information Systems Used for IT Delivery and Support
    • Protection of Logical Assets
    • Physical Security
    • Business Continuity and Disaster Recovery
    • Review and Q&A Session


The CISA exam is set, administered and marked by ISACA, the Information Systems Audit and Control Association® ( The exam is held thrice per year in June, September and December and exam registrations close approximately 2 months prior. If booking directly with ISACA you must register before the Exam Closing Date. ISACA does not accept late registrations under any circumstances.


We deliver CISA exam preparatory training across the globe. Enquire the open house schedule or for corporate batches.

Download the CISA qualification brochure from ISACA website.

CISA® is a registered trademark of ISACA